Jain Flag

The Jain flags are used in different celebrations and are hoisted above the main pinnacle or shikara of the temple. It comprises of five colours and signifies the Pancha Paramesthis. They are arranged in the following order starting from top –

  1. Red for Siddha
  2. Yellow for Acharya
  3. White for Arihanta
  4. Green for Upadhyay
  5. Blue for Sadhu

Post Author: JHC