Karnataka Jain Teachers 3rd Conference at Mysore

Mysore (Karnataka) December 9, 2012: The 3rd Karnataka Jain teachers conference will be held at Mysore on Tuesday December 25, 2012. It will be held under the auspicies of Bharatiya Jain Milan, Zone-8 in the premises of Sri Dharmasthala Manjunatheshwara Kalyana Mantapa from 10.00 am to 4.00 pm.

Felicitation – On the occasion Jain teachers who have been awarded the state & national awards will be felicitated.

It can be recalled here that the Karnataka Jain Teachers Association was constituted in 2010 under the guidance of His Holiness Upadhyay Muni Sri Gnanasagarji Muni Maharaj. There are currently 600 members from all over Karnataka in this association. Sri Muniraja Renjala from Moodabidri is its president & Smt Dr. S.P.Padmini from Bangalore is its secretary. I can be recalled here that the 1st conference was held in 2010 at Bangalore and in 2011 at Belgaum. – Jain Heritage Centres News Service

Post Author: JHC